Kubler-Ross’ Phases of Grief

You might have heard of the five stages of grief.  It’s a model devised by Elisabeth Kübler-Ross.  It doesn’t apply in all instances of loss and grief, but it’s a guide/  The first stages are:

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance

The Simpsons covered the 5 stages in the series 2 episode, “One Fish, Two Fish, Blowfish, Blue Fish”.